Monthly Manuscript Makeover at DeeScribe Writing

IMAG7613Happy New Year and I hope your 2015 is off to a happy and inspiring start.

This year I’ve decided to try something new on this blog to help writers who are wrestling with their manuscripts.

It’s the Monthly Manuscript Makeover, and it’s your chance to have your burning questions answered or perhaps get assistance with a problem you are wrestling with.

Every month on DeeScribe Writing, I’ll give one blog reader a chance to get feedback on a writing dilemma or question to help that next draft of your manuscript sparkle.

Here’s what you have to do.

  1. Send me 200 words of the manuscript with your question or outline of what you need help with OR
  1. Alternatively, you can just send me the writing question itself. For example, “My main character isn’t very likeable, what can I do about it?”

Email your 200 word writing piece or your question or both, together with a paragraph about yourself and a paragraph about your work in progress.

Also, if you’d like to see a blog post about a particular topic, please feel free to make suggestions.

Email to dee@deescribe.com.au

Happy writing:)

Dee

2 thoughts on “Monthly Manuscript Makeover at DeeScribe Writing

Comments are closed.