Summer Writing Competition for Adults – Optional editorial feedback on your entry

Over the last year or so I’ve been focussing on writing competitions for kids over at my blog http://writingclassesforkids.com

But I am constantly made aware of how hard it is for adult writers to be published, and also for them to receive feedback on their work.

That’s why I’ve decided to run a Summer Writing Competition just for adults.

The theme for the competition is Heat, and I’ll be publishing the top 10 entries in an e-book anthology on Smashwords.

I’m also offering mentoring prizes for the first 3 placegetters, and the opportunity for writers to receive a 1 to 2 page editor’s report.

The entry fee for the competition is $25 and for an extra $25 you can receive editorial feedback on your work. Payments can be made using PayPal at http://writingclassesforkids.com/products/

If you have any questions about the competition, please feel free to email me. Dee@deescribe.com.au

Summer Writing Competition

2 thoughts on “Summer Writing Competition for Adults – Optional editorial feedback on your entry

Comments are closed.