MY AMAZING MAY GIBBS ADVENTURE DAY 26

I head home in two days with lots of editing to do; editing of book one of my new YA thriller series that I started here, and editing of a YA novel I need to do for my publisher.

And that will be my priority, but I am drawn to my new idea for a book for younger children, the one inspired by the beautiful Sophie and the Roma Street Parklands.

So today, I spent two hours walking around the Roma Street Parklands taking lots of photos so that I’ll have them with me when I sit down to write.

There are so many ways in which a writer is asked to be patient. And putting off working on a new book can be one of them.

I made a commitment long ago that I would not flit from project to project, that I would get one under control before I moved on to the next. I think otherwise you run the risk of not finishing anything, and you never get your manuscripts out to  publishers.

Amazing tree roots

Still, I must say I’m very excited about my new project, but I promise to exercise self control.

Enjoyed a Korean lunch in Elizabeth Street with writerly friend, Maree, then it was back to Ann Street for more editing.

Happy writing.

Dee:-)

2 thoughts on “MY AMAZING MAY GIBBS ADVENTURE DAY 26

  1. Beautiful pics! Those tree roots are incredible. I’m excited for you to write your new book, too! Haha, but you’re right, you should take your time and finish what you’re working on now. I know what you mean though; it IS so hard not to start writing a new, exciting idea! Happy editing, Dee! :o)

Comments are closed.