MY AMAZING MAY GIBBS ADVENTURE DAY 19

I take my hat off to so many things in Brisbane; the great galleries, beautiful parks, clean streets and walking tracks.

One thing that has caught my eye though is the  Hats: An Anthology Exhibition at the Queensland Art Gallery.

For starters I’d never heard a collection of hats referred to as an anthology – and what an amazing collection. Everything from Darth Vader’s helmet to a lace hat worn by Queen Elizabeth in 1938. It cost me nothing to get into the gallery or the exhibition and although I didn’t stop to try out this activity, there was even an area set aside for you to make your own hats.

Creativity is so subjective, and everyone is inspired/moved by different things.  I love being introduced to other art forms and admiring the talents of the creators.

I think I’m in workhorse mode at the moment, ploughing ahead to get this first draft finished. Today, I added another 5,000 words bringing the total to over 35,000.

 

Glen's Easter Board

 

I’ve just brought a very important character into the story so I can’t stop there. I have a feeling my MC and I will be chatting into the wee small hours, but it’s so much fun. We are discovering so many new things about each other – and about the people who inhabit this fascinating world we are exploring together.

More good news, the DeeScribewriting blog has now past 10,000 hits so thanks everyone for your comments and support.

Must get back to my manuscript but hope you all have a wonderful Easter.

Happy writing.

Dee:-)

2 thoughts on “MY AMAZING MAY GIBBS ADVENTURE DAY 19

  1. Hey Dee

    Happy Easter to you too – and just so you know… I am admitting that I ate my yummy chocolate bunny you gave me before it even got home the other day…what can I say – I love chocolate and it helped keep me awake in the traffic!

    35 000 wow, you are powering along.

    I love that you refer to your MC and you sharing your world and chattering, such an author thing to say!

    Keep writing! Hugs for today and the weekend!

    Bye 4 now
    Tina

Comments are closed.