MY AMAZING MAY GIBBS ADVENTURE DAY 11

Today's gem from the boys at Glen's Espresso

Today I went past Glen’s Espresso Coffee Cart and decided I’d better introduce myself. There are only so many times you can photograph someone’s sandwich board before you start to look a bit suspicious.

Glen and Sergio admitted they had noticed me with my camera. We chatted for a bit – although they were extremely busy – it seems their coffee is very popular and although I don’t drink coffee myself, I’ve heard on good authority that they make a very nice drop.

I was very excited to discover that Glen and Sergio have their own Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/pages/Glens-Espresso/98674949393?ref=ts&v=wall where you can see a collection of their creative sandwich boards.

It’s one of the things I’m enjoying so much about Brisbane – everywhere you look there are creative and talented people at work.

I’ve had a very productive writing day today. I’ve spent the day refining plot, adding details to my characters and writing quite a few words (I now have the first three chapters of my book).

The view from the rooftop garden

What I’ve discovered is that the plotting and character development is ongoing and needs to be updated as your story unfolds.

This afternoon, I spent a lovely couple of hours on ‘the roof’ being creative. I also bought more books hmm…might need to buy another suitcase for the return journey.

Happy writing.

Dee:-)

4 thoughts on “MY AMAZING MAY GIBBS ADVENTURE DAY 11

Comments are closed.