TUESDAY WRITING TIP – YOUR WRITERLY QUESTIONS ANSWERED

Okay, I know it’s not Tuesday, but I thought I’d give you some advance warning.

I’m going to be posting regular writing tips at this blog – every Tuesday in fact. So if you have a writing dilemma you want answers to, I’ll try and help you solve it. Just ask the question in the comments page of this blog or post to my wall at DeeScribe Writing Tips and News on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=205664860085 New members are always welcome at my Facebook group.

The first tip next Tuesday will be on how to get to know your main character better.

So, roll out those questions, and if I don’t know the answer, I’ll do my best to find it for you.

Happy writing, and I hope my Tuesday tips will help you towards even more writerly successes in 2010.

Dee:-)

12 thoughts on “TUESDAY WRITING TIP – YOUR WRITERLY QUESTIONS ANSWERED

  1. It’s a small one , Dee, but it’s always bugged me. How the hell do you doa copyright symbol on the computer? Typing a c then drawing round it in biro just ain’t professional. If you know please, please share!
    Ta!

  2. Hi Tracey, seeing as it’s just a little one, I’ll answer it now. If you are using ‘Word’ for PC, you hold down the following keys at the same time; alt+control+c.

    If you are using a MAC, you hold down the option key and the G key at the same time.

    Hope this helps.

    Dee:-)

  3. I’d be interested in knowing a little more about choosing point of view in a young adult novel. Are there different considerations for YA as compared to adult novels? Are omniscient and third person possibilities or do the younger readers need the immediacy of first person?

  4. Thanks Jessica, that’s a really good question. I have a topic for next Tuesday, but I’ll try and cover that the following Tuesday. If anyone has any answers/suggestions they’d like to contribute towards answering Jessica’s question, feel free to post them as a comment on this blog.

    Dee:-)

  5. This is a great question Melissa. I’ll add it to my list. Look out for my Tuesday Writing Tip blog post on 16th February – it will be on “How often should a writer write?”

    Happy writing – and thinking.

    Dee:-)

  6. A bit late, I’m afraid – but Jessica, it is definitely possible to write in Third Person for the younger ages. It’s my favourite way of writing – you can include so many more aspects of character, setting and action this way.

  7. Thanks for your input, Sheryl. You’re not too late. I’ll be answering Jessica’s question in more detail in next Tuesday’s post on Tuesday Writing Tips.

    Dee:-)

Comments are closed.