WRITERS ARE BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE

I wasn’t going to blog again for 2009, but this one couldn’t wait till next year.

My fourth book comes out in 2010 and the more I write, the more I realise that not only am I lucky enough to do what I love, but I am also fortunate to have such creative, wonderful and generous spirited colleagues.

Writers are beautiful people. In spite of having their own deadlines to meet, their own anxieties waiting for responses, acceptances, publication etc, they are always prepared to put their pen or keyboard aside to help another writer – either tell their story, promote their story or inspire others.

Too many people to mention have supported me and Letters to Leonardo on their blogs and review sites this year – and for this I am very grateful.

But in the last two days, in the twilight of 2009 two writers I have never met have gone to extraordinary lengths on their blogs to help me tell my story.

Check out their posts at:

Steph Bowe’s blog:

http://heyteenager.blogspot.com/2009/12/letters-to-leonardo-review-interview.html

and

John Rountree’s blog:

Love What You Write & Believe in Yourself… « MUSETRACKS

musetracks.wordpress.com

So thanks again to all my writing and publishing colleagues, my family and friends for your wonderful support this year.

Wishing you all health, happiness and success for 2010 and hoping that my stories will continue to entertain and inspire you.

Dee:-)

8 thoughts on “WRITERS ARE BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE

  1. You are so right, Dee.
    But I suspect there’s a bit of karma involved here – you have been so generous to other writers throughout this year, plus you have played a major role in the fight against Parallel Importation of books into Australia.

    There are many of us who thank you!
    All the best for 2010 with your new ventures and adventures.
    S 🙂

  2. Thanks so much, Sheryl. You are one of the generous-spirited sharing writers I mention in my blog post. It was wonderful to get to know you better through our fight against removing PIRs and I wish you all the very best with your writing in 2010 and look forward to sharing your successes with you.

    Dee:-)

  3. What goes around comes around. It must be a reward for all the help you’ve given to others.

    I really appreciate the help you gave me just before Christmas. 🙂 Writers truely are beautiful people.

  4. Thanks, Jessica,

    I was happy to be able to help you – and I wish you every success with your writing:-)

    Dee

  5. I agree. Even the famous ones got rejected a bunch along the way. Like the musicians I hang out with, all writers start out at the beginning, and most don’t forget it.

    Dr. B

    drtombibey.wordpress.com

  6. I think you’re right, Dr B,

    For most of us it is such a long road getting there and we have been helped so much along the way that it makes us want to help the people embarking on the journey we have already taken.

    Wishing you all the best for 2010 – and many successes to you and your musician friends.

    Dee

  7. Thanks so much Lynn,

    I know that 2009 has been a hard year for you. Hope that 2010 is filled with happiness and publisher acceptances:-)

    Deexx

Comments are closed.