LETTERS TO LEONARDO – MORE YA REVIEWS – Debbie and SJ have their say

j0435233

A compelling story – cliffhangers around every corner. Lots of emotion and an incredible storyline. I definitely recommend it to everybody.

SJ – aged 13

A powerful story, makes you think.

Debbie – aged 15

 

WHAT MATT SAYS

Matt was so excited with what the YA  reviewers had to say about his story, that he asked SJ to stick around and answer some questions.

MATT:           

What did you like best about my story?

SJ:                  

It was a good storyline and it kept me hooked – there were a lot of cliffhangers in there and there was a lot of emotion and I could really get a sense of how you felt.

 MATT:           

You don’t have to say, ‘me’, but who was your favourite character in the book?

 SJ:                     

Troy, because he had a good sense of humour and was a good friend to everybody.

 MATT:           

Who do you think would like reading my story?

 SJ:                     

Kids from about 12 or 13 up to adults.

 MATT:           

Is my story like any other book you have read?

SJ:                       

Not really, it’s nothing like the sort of books I normally read.

MATT:              

Was there anything you didn’t like in the story?

SJ:                         

Not really, maybe just some of the descriptions I didn’t like – but it was a really good book.

MATT:             

Would you recommend this book to other people?

SJ:                       

Definitely, it’s a great book that anyone would enjoy.

