WELCOME TO MY BLOG

I’m Dee and I’m an author of childrens and young adult books.

I’m very excited about what’s going to be happening in my new blog.

As well as giving you the latest on my books and what’s going on in the publishing world, I’ll give you the chance to meet some very talented writers and find out about their work.

Keep watching for my interview with talented and quirky writer extraordinare, Bren MacDibble. COMING SOON.

Also very exciting for me is that my YA book Letters to Leonardo is being published by Walker Books Australia in July this year.

This book means a lot to me as I’ve been writing it for over ten years. So if you want to be a writer, hang in there – persistance pays.

Letters to Leonardo has also taken at least twenty drafts, and lots of hard work and input from my dedicated editor at Walker Books. Can’t wait for it to hit the shelves – but more about that later.

Till next time, happy writing and reading.

Dee

4 thoughts on “WELCOME TO MY BLOG

  1. Hi Dee! Welcome to the world of blogging. Look forward to coming along for the ride with you. Looking forward to Letters to Leonardo coming out – thank goodness you’re committed to the task! 10 years – wow. It’s obviously a tale worth telling.

Comments are closed.